Committee Information

Agriculture Affair

Chairman: Ragen Darrington
Vice Chairman: Morgan Andrus

Committee Mission: Provide input on many issues relating to farming practices including, but not limited to, environmental, legislative and regulatory and immigration and labor.  The committee will also provide guidance on the Good Agriculture Practices (GAP) and sustainability programs.

Andrus, RJ
Arnold, Jeremy
Ashton, Joel
Atchley, Clen
Atchley, Emma Blanksma, Nick
Brown, Tommy
Cornelison, Todd
Darrington, Mark
Darrington, Ragen
Esplin, Keith
Foster, Boyd
Garrett, Todd
Gibson, Dean
Gibson, Jeff
Gross, Doug
Hanks, Doug
Hardy, Randy
Harper, Jeff
Harper, John
Hoff, James
Huskinson, Mike
Jacobs, Kyle
Jemmett, Eric
Jensen, Brett
Koompin, Klaren
Mickelsen, Andrew
Mickelson, Bryan
Miles, Rick
Moss, Dan
Nakamura, Dan
Penfold, Wyatt
Raybould, Britt
Raybould, Jaren
Searle, Craig
Searle, Kevin
Stoddard, Jason
Telford, Mike
Tiede, Jim
Toevs, Ritchey
Van Orden, Dillon
Wahlen, Eric
Wahlen, Kim
Webster, Jonathan
Webster, Shane
Wilcox, Lynn


Chairman: Jonathan Webster
Vice Chairman: Brian Jones

Committee Mission: Provide input on the overall marketing of fresh and processed potato products that are sold domestically and internationally.


Belnap, Trever
Blanksma, Nick
Butler, Calvin
Conger, Bob
Cornelison, Todd
Crapo, Weston
Davenport, Mel
Day, Clint
Duffin, Jeff
Elfering, Steve
Fletcher, Richard
Foster, Boyd
Gibson, Dean
Gordon, Heath
Grover, Peggy
Gustaveson, Clay
Hanks, Doug
Hardy, Ben
Hart, Kirk
Hoff, James
Huskinson, Mike
Jones, Brian
Jones, Jacob
Lindauer, Terrance
McBride, Jim
Mickelson, Scott
Nakamura, Dan
Odiorne, Don
Ottum, Steve
Pelayo, Abraham
Peterson, Derek
Phillips, Dave
Poole, Lance
Shawver, Rick
Stanger, Kevin
Swensen, Craig
Thomas, Dick
Thorne, Steve
Toeves, Ritchey
Tominaga, Robert
Wahlen, Eric
Wahlen, Ryan
Walters, Shawn
Warren, Kevin
Webster, Chad
Webster, Jonathan
Wilcox, Lynn


Research & Education

Chairman: Mary Hasenoehrl
Vice Chairman: Paul Saito

Committee Mission: Provide input on basic research funding for industry identified priorities including disease management, variety improvement, pest resistance, integrated pest management, input management, good agricultural practices and sustainability.

Ball, Carl
Belnap, Trever
Blanksma, Nick
Brandy, Tina
Brown, Tommy
Buhrig, Bill
Driscoll, Jordan
Foster, Boyd
Gehring, Jared
Hardy, Randy
Harper, Jeff
Hasenoehrl, Mary
Herbert, Leo
Ingersoll, Dave
Jemmett, Eric
Jensen, Andy
Krautscheid, Donny
Lake, Rod
Larsen, Mike
McBride, Nate
Nakamura, Dan
Park, Casey
Penfold, Paris
Penfold, Wyatt
Peterson, Kent
Riebe, Jennifer
Roche, Robert
Salaiz, Tom
Saito, Paul
Scott, Todd
Spear, Rhett
Telford, Mark
Thornton, Mike
Tiede, Jim
Toevs, Ritchey
Tominaga, Jerry
Tominaga, Robert
Waxman, Addie
Wilcox, Lynn

The Idaho Potato Commission does not allow payment of indirect costs in its research contracts with universities and other research entities.

Ask Spuddy Image